Moin Moin, Hamburg

Comments 2 Standard
UKE

Willkommen | Thanks to Principal’s Go Abroad Fund, this summer I had an opportunity to complete the internship at the University Medical Center Hamburg – Eppendorf (UKE)

3

Das menschliche Gehirn – it’s all German to me | The aim of our project was to identify specific brain areas involved in visual learning. I was mainly responsible for drug administration and MEG brain scans

2

Ich habe mich verlaufen | UKE is the largest hospital in Hamburg and Hamburg is the second largest city in Germany… I was really worried about finding my way around there! And that’s when I met him – my new best friend Google Maps

4a

Heidelberg University is the fifth oldest university in the Europe! And that’s where RISE Scholars Meeting took place – I was really lucky to be one of 300 students who received the award to carry out a research project in Germany during the summer

4b

… and even more lucky to present my project in front of all the scholarship holders in this massive lecture theatre!

4

Ich hab’ mein Hertz in Heidelberg verloren |

P8140157a

Moin Moin | Did you know that there are more bridges in Hamburg than in Amsterdam and Venice combined?

Elbphilharmonie, a concert hall under construction was scheduled to be finished by 2010 with an estimated cost of €241 million. It has already caused €789 million and ... might actually never be finished!

Elbphilharmonie, a concert hall under construction was scheduled to be finished by 2010 with an estimated cost of €241 million. It has already caused €789 million and … might actually never be finished!

5e

Berliner Mauer | Those who cannot remember the past are condemned to repeat it

7a

#nofilter | The 25th Hanse Sail Rostock

Schweriner Schloss | You don't have to go to Paris to see the Disneyland castle - Germans have their own too! This one was completed in 1857 by the dynasty of Friedrich Franz II.

Schweriner Schloss | You don’t have to go to Paris to see the Disneyland castle – Germans have their own too!

4n

Ich vermisse dich |

Danke | Thank you Principal's Go Abroad Fund!

Because when you stop and look around – it’s such a colourful life | Thank you Principal’s Go Abroad Fund!

2 thoughts on “Moin Moin, Hamburg

  1. I am going to spend my year abroad in Heidelberg ! & When I see your pictures I am so looking forward to moving there !! 😀
    Nice post !
    We can see you’d fun in Germany! 😉
    Are you also going on a year abroad ? You’re still studying German, right?
    Keep in touch Xx

  2. Emmaaaaa ahh I am so jealous! Heidelberg is such a magical place, I wish I could come back there one day!
    Actually no, I am staying in Edinburgh this year, it was only a summer placement 🙂 And officially I stopped taking German courses at the uni because I didn’t have enough credits for that 😀 But it’s still in my heart hahaha 🙂
    Best of luck in Heidelberg! I am sure you gonna have a great time there :))

Leave a Reply

